Beauty

L’Oreal Infallible Total Cover Foundation Review

L’Oréal is my favourite high street brand for foundation so when I saw this was coming out I got embarrassingly excited.


The packaging is simple and comes in an easy to use tube, I think I actually prefer this to a pump as it’s easier to control how much product comes out.

It’s high coverage and matte finish ticked the boxes for me, L’Oréal also do the Infallible Matte 24hr foundation which is easily my favourite foundation EVER, and this falls into the same categories. 

The first time I tried it I’ll be honest I really didn’t like it. It was hard to blend and felt quite thick, furthermore the brush seemed to absorb loads of the product and it was hard to eliminate the brush marks. However, I then reached for my trusty beauty blender and never looked back. It applies so much better with the sponge and looked a lot more natural. That being said I wouldn’t repurchase. That’s more because I love the Infallible Matte so much and know that I’d always reach for that over this. 

Leave a Reply

