Beauty

Jouer Lip Glosses in Tawny Rose and Guava Review 

I ordered two Jouer lip glosses from Cult Beauty the other day and thought I should write a review for you!

One thing I’ve noticed about Jouer is that they have quite a few metallic or shimmery lip glosses which isn’t something I’ve really tried before, however I thought these would be good first ones to try as I’ve seen them raved about for ages.

The first thing I noticed is that they are pretty small, which I wasn’t expecting. I definitely thought the tubes were bigger than this, thinking about it though they’re around the same price mark as Mac lipsticks (£15) and are pretty much the same size so it makes sense. 

Both colours have a really sweet vanilla smell which I like- it’s the same as the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream scent. 

The colour of Tawny Rose is so gorgeous, it’s a dark brown with pink hues and looks beautiful on the lips. It dries matte which is my preferred finish on the lips at the moment. I can see myself getting a lot of use out of this as it’s quite thick, isn’t patchy and has great staying power, the swatch on the back of my hand was not coming off!

A really good dupe and cheaper option is the Nyx Lingerie in Embellishment, almost the same colour but slightly more purple toned, you can check out my post on that here

Guava is the second shade I picked, it’s a really pretty bronzey pink in a metallic finish. It looks quite similar to my natural lip in terms of colour. 

Thank you for reading, check back soon for more! X

2 thoughts on “Jouer Lip Glosses in Tawny Rose and Guava Review 

Leave a Reply

