Beauty

Bare Minerals Marvellous Moxie Lipglosses

I was gifted a set of 6 mini lipglosses named ‘Be moxie and merry’ for Christmas and I have to say I really love them. They’re pigmented enough to all be different depite all being similar shades but still sheer enough to be worn on top of other lipsticks. 

The set contained six shades (Mademoiselle, Charmer, Super Star, Maverick, Extrovert and Show Off). 

However only Show Off is actually available to buy full size which I think is a real shame. That’s under the same name though. Bare minerals sells full size versions for £17 in 5 shades which I think share some similarities with the minis I have, although I’m not sure if they are exactly the same. The 5 which are currently on sale are: Hot Shot, High Roller, Dare Devil, Rebel and Show Off.

Show Off (swatch in the middle of the top photo)
 

The minis have a mint scent to them which makes your lips tingle a little when applying, however I can’t see any reference to this for the full size ones on their website. 

Overall I’m not sure I would purchase a Maevelous Moxie lipgloss as my favourite mini is not in the main collection (just FYI I love the glitter one). And I’m not a huge fan of lipgloss as I find them too be a bit sticky and will only wear them if I have my hair up. 

Leave a Reply

