Beauty

theBalm Cindy-Lou Manizer – Review 

This is probably the lesser known sister of Mary-Lou Manizer, which I almost also bought but restrained myself (for now). So I’m sorry to say I won’t be able to do a comparison for you.


First off, the colour is beautiful, it’s pinky peachy shimmer which looks so pretty it’s unreal. However, when transferred to the face I feel it looks too pink to be a highlight for my skin tone but I wouldn’t use as a blush either as I prefer matte.


A very light dusting of it means you don’t get the strong colour but also means you don’t really get a shimmer either which is a shame.

The consistency is much the same as the Bahama Mama bronzer for any of you who have tried that. 

Overall I do like this, just maybe not for me as I’m possibly a bit pale. However I will persevere with it and see if I can get it to work for me! As it stands I personally wouldn’t buy this again but would recommend for people with slightly more tanned skin tones.

Leave a Reply

