Beauty

Mac Amplified Creme Lipstick in the shade Brick-o-La

This is one of those shades that you never hear people raving about and I’m a bit confused why, especially at this time of year. As the name would suggest it is a brick red colour, so quite dark red with brown tones. It is pretty unique and different to all the berry tones you see around in winter but still has that vibe. 


I would recommend this lipstick for most skin colours, I’m as pale as it gets pretty much and it looks lovely on me, but I think as it is quite a deep colour it would look awesome on dark skin tones as well. 


I’d never tried an Amplified Creme lipstick before this and now I’m not sure why! It’s so thick and creamy it hydrates your lips and doesn’t leave them dry like some matte ones can. 


Overall this product gets a massive thumbs up. 

Leave a Reply

