Beauty

Full Face High End Wishlist

I saw a post like this a little while ago and thought it was such a good idea, I’d never thought of doing a wishlist and choosing one product of each type you need for a full face of makeup. So, let’s get going:

Primer: Mac Prep + Prime, this is a really well known primer and I’d love to give it a go seeing as I’m such a fan of Mac.

Foundation: Tarte Amazonian Clay, I love the look of this as it promises to be full coverage which is what I look for in foundations.

Image result for tarte amazonian clay foundation

Concealer: I had to go with the Nars Creamy Concealer, there is so much hype surrounding it that it would be criminal for it not to be on my list.

Image result for nars creamy concealer

Powder: I wanted to go for something truly luxury for this one: the YSL Souffle D’Eclat. I don’t own any YSL makeup at the moment but I should think this will be one of my first purchases from them.

Image result for ysl souffle d'eclat

Contour: Clinique Chubby Stick; the idea of a cream contour has appealed to me for ages but I’m yet to try it out, I will hopefully be popping down to Debenhams soon and will pick one up, while I’m at it I may get the highlighting stick too.

Image result for clinique chubby stick contour

Highlight: Laura Mercier Face Illuminator in Devotion. This, as well as being a beautiful colour, looks absolutely amazing in the packaging!

Image result for laura mercier highlighter devotion

Blush: No wishlist would be complete without Too Faced so I decided to choose one of their blushes, my favourite is Sparking Bellini, a Sweethearts blush.

Brows: No I’m actually really happy with my current brow routine- I’m still a fan of the ABH Dipbrow (I use it almost religiously) however some days I don’t want my brows to be so defined and would rather have a natural look. Benefit are renown for their brow products so of course I had to look to them. I think the Goof Proof Eyebrow Pencil would be my fave product for this.

Image result for goof proof brow pencil

Eyeshadow: I don’t wear eyeshadow all that often but would love to expand my collection to include some more daring colours, for this reason I’d go with the Kat Von D Metal Matte Palette which has some seriously beautiful colours.

$60 BUY NOW
All hail the queen of killer pigment. KVD's MetalMatte palette is not for the faint of heart; long story short, if you can't take the bolds, walk away from this badass palette. Each gorgeous shadow showcased here was curated with a dash of romance combined with a lot of rock 'n' roll. Featuring 13 matte and nine metallic finishes, the set also comes with three tutorials to inspire your cosmetically creative side.

Eyeliner: Bobbi Brown Ink Liner- this liner is known for being super black which is what I love.

This felt-tip pen makes application a breeze and you can line as heavily or as lightly as you like. We've found that it's good for drawing flicks and the blacker-than-black formula is seriously impressive. It works well over eyeshadow to create more definition and it lasts well without smudging.

Bobbi Brown Ink Liner, £21

Mascara: I’ve gone back to Benefit for mascara, I was seriously torn between Roller Lash and They’re Real but in the end I had to go with Roller Lash as it promises more length snf helps curl your lashes.

Image result for roller lash

Lips: I haven’t bought into the hype just yet but I can’t lie, I’d love a Kylie Lip Kit. I don’t know if I have a favourite shade and may end up buying a couple however the one I’d lean towards at the moment is Malibo, I love it so much.

malibo.png

2 thoughts on “Full Face High End Wishlist

Leave a Reply

