Beauty

L’Oréal Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review

I bought this in the shade 11 Vanilla. I’ll be honest it’s slightly too dark for me so I haven’t worn it very many times on its own. However, when I have it has impressed me. It also stays the same colour- no oxidation here!


The product is supposedly medium texture, high coverage and matte finish and I would agree with all of them. The coverage is slightly debateable- it covers redness and small blemishes without a problem but bigger spots are still pretty visible. I like a matte finish on my foundation for nights out when I’m going to be taking photos as my worst nightmare is looking sweaty and shiny.


The staying power is good and I don’t find it moves about too much on my face- unfortunately like every foundation I’ve ever used it does sink into my smile lines.

I thought I would have a bit on an issue with the packaging as it comes without a pump in a small squeezy tube but so far it hasn’t caused any problems.


I will definitely repurchase this in a lighter shade sometime soon and at £8.99 it won’t break the bank. 

2 thoughts on “L’Oréal Infallible 24H Matte Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

