Beauty

How I Contour & Highlight

So I’m just going to go through the products and tools I use for my everyday contour and highlight routine. I’m someone who tends to stick with what they love and so everyday is pretty much the same for me, I use one contour and one highlight powder and that’s it, the only thing I vary is the brush I use depending on how much I want to glow.

Contour:

I use the Hoola by Benefit (no surprises there) alongside the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush. Hoola is a fantastic colour, it’s matte and not orange which is great for me because I’m so pale. The Sculpting Brush is easily my favourite out of all of the ones I’ve tried because it is so dense and quite stiff so blends out even excessive amounts of product. To contour my nose I use a tapered eyeshadow brush (B04) from the Spectrum Sirens Collection. I tend to focus my contour on my cheeks, working down along my jawline, and up to my temples. I’m not sure what it is but whenever I use bronzer on my forehead it looks very cakey so I don’t tend to do this as often.

ac754bf3-3aab-46c8-803c-6c3c9ce09853

0631fe64-1dee-4475-aa09-53cc77608140

Highlight:

I use the Mac Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle with either the Real Techniques Contour Brush or the Spectrum A10 Feeling Fancy fan brush if I only want a light dusting of product. The colour of Soft & Gentle is very golden toned and although I love it I’m looking for a more silver alternative. I apply my highlight along the tops of my cheekbones and around the end of my eyebrows, both above and below, working in a sideways V shape if that makes sense. I also put a light dusting on my cupid’s bow and down the middle of my nose between the contour.

f8f35994-c6b5-40d5-bfcd-cb509ee7c167

ae2e62a6-3a13-4424-b91e-cfa895f7b0ed

4 thoughts on “How I Contour & Highlight

Leave a Reply

