Beauty

Which mascaras should I try?

I’ve decided to try something a little different and leave it up to you guys to choose two mascaras for me to try out and review. I want to pick one high end and one drugstore so I don’t end up spending loads. I’m going to list the possible choices I’ve come up with, let me know which ones you recommend and if there are any others you love or would love me to try out.

High end…

  • Too Faced- Better than Sex
  • YSL – Shocking Indecent Volume
  • Estee Lauder – Sumptuous Bold Volume
  • Benefit – They’re Real
  • Lancome- Grandiose 01 Noir Mirifique

Drugstore…

  • Rimmel – Scandaleyes Xxtreme Black
  • Maybelline – Colossal Cat Eyes
  • L’Oreal – False Lash Flutter
  • L’Oreal – Mega Volume Miss Hippie
  • Max Factor – Velvet Volume False Lash Effect

Let me know if the comments guys!

15 thoughts on “Which mascaras should I try?

  1. hey girl, the better than sex mascara is unreal but i also have a suggestion that wasnt on your list. jaclyn hill slays my soul and she is obsessed with Loreal Voluminous Carbon Black mascara and she got me hooked!! i dont use anything but that from the drug store and nothing but better than sex from the high end category.
    love your post!
    xoxo

  2. There’s so much hype around the Better Than Sex mascara but I hated it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I found it to be too wet and it made my lashes look so clumpy. I LOVE Lancรดme’s Grandois, it’s my Holy Grail mascara. I use that and Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill layered together. YSL and Benefit’s mascaras are really good too.

    1. Thanks for your comment, I’m going to try Better than Sex so hopefully I’ll love it, and since you love the lancome one I might have to give that a go too! x

Leave a Reply

