Beauty

Mac Mini Haul

I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate pay day that by splurging on a few Mac products. The reason I called it a ‘Mini Haul’ was because it only comprises of 4 items, so not many really.

Firstly I went straight to lipsticks- they are my favourite Mac products by far. I restrained myself and only chose two; Mehr and Stone. I definitely lean towards more neutral colours when it comes to lipstick now as after buying All Fired Up a few months ago I’ve only ever worn it once. However, there are only so many pale pink lipsticks you can own so I decided to try something a little different and go with brown.

image

image

image

Secondly I tried to find matching lip liners, for Stone it was easy enough as there is one called Stone, I think it may have even come before the lipstick. However it was sold out. Safe to say a tear or two was shed. Secondly I looked for one I could wear with Mehr and settled upon Soar. I think this is a beautiful colour as it is so I may wear it on it’s own sometimes, especially as it has quite a creamy texture.

image

image

Finally I strayed away from the lip products and looked for a highlighter. After much deliberation I settled on the Mineralize Skinfinish in the colour Soft & Gentle. I don’t usually wear highlighter as the only one I own is awful (at least on my skin) and I didn’t want to spend loads on one without doing a bit of research first. I seriously hope this purchase pays off!

image

image

image

I also got a free sample of Prep + Prime which was exciting and I can’t wait to try it, especially as I am seriously considering buying this product.

image

I hope you enjoyed this post- let me know if you can recommend any other Mac products for me to try!

Leave a Reply

