Travel

World Wide Wednesday- Jakarta

It has been a while since I last did a World Wide Wednesday post so while the summer holidays are on I intend to do some more as they were generally my best recieved posts. So to kick start my posting I chose Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia. As far as I am aware I haven’t done a post on a city before so this is the first of its kind. After seeing a program about Jakarta last week I made up my mind very quickly that it was somewhere I wanted to go. It is an incredible city with slums just metres away from tall, modern, wealthy housing skyscrapers. I would want to visit all parts of the city and its surrounding area as it is just beautiful. Here are some pictures

jakarta 2 jakarta 3 jakarta 4 jakarta 5 jakarta 6 jakarta

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “World Wide Wednesday- Jakarta

Leave a Reply

