Miscellaneous

Met Gala 2014

In New York yesterday evening, possibly one of the biggest fashion events took place. You guessed it, the Met Gala. Now, i know that if you want to see best and worst dresses then you can google it and 3 million articles will come up, but this one if different, because this one is mine. Yes, mine. Which obviously makes the most important of all. Oh who am I kidding, I doubt anyone will even read it. Anyway, here are my top picks…

1. Kendall Jenner

She had a fantastic debut Met Gala in a custom Topshop dress, I love it sooooo much.

Image

2. Taylor Swift

Next on my list is singing sensation (I use these words as I have no others to make her sound good without sounding sarcastic, I don’t really like her) Anyhow, I loved her Oscar de la Renta dress, it’s a shame I can’t say the same about the one SJP wore (it was pretty bad). I didn’t really like her hair though.

Image

 

3. Dita Von Teese

I absolutely loved her dress and it showcased her curves very well. The red edging teamed with ever red lips and clutch finished the look off. 

Image

 

4. Suki Waterhouse 

I sense a colour theme running through my best dresses and here is another to add to it. This ruffled dress was absolutely gorgeous, she doesn’t seem to put a fashion foot wrong.

Image

5. Rosie Huntington-Whitely

There was something about this Balmain dress which I absolutely loved, admittedly it didn’t fit the theme that well but who cares when you look that good? I loved her hair, it went very well with her outfit.

Image

 

Worst Dressed

1. Shailene Woodley

Sorry but her dress just doesn’t do it for me, it looks a bit like my grandmas net curtains and one her old dresses sewn together. She could have done a lot better, but also a lot lot worse…

Image

2. Katie Holmes

This is what I meant when I said a lot worse. I give you Beauty and the Beast…

Image

 

Couples

My best dressed couple had to be Blake Lively and Ryan Reynolds.The pair looked incredibly glamorous and I loved Blake’s Gucci dress, it was to die for. Although Kimye were there (with the missus looking vastly better than last year, see pics below) and Posh and Becks, Blake and Ryan just did it for me.

Image

Now onto Kim Kardashian..

This was her pregnant 2013 look, if she was going for 1990s couch (or Mrs Doubtfire) then she hit the nail on the head, but that doesn’t really fit the punk theme. She got a fair amount of criticism for wearing this, so sorry for keeping it going :/

Image

This is her 2014 dress, one which I might actually wear

Image

Leave a Reply

