Travel

World Wide Wednesday- Russia

I know Russia have been in  the world’s eye a lot recently, for both good and bad, but I have wanted to visit there for absolutely years and it will take a LOT to put my off going. Moscow, the capital, looks amazing. The buildings and architecture are so unique and beautiful that it would be a sin not to see them at some point in my life. The Kremlin looks like something out of a fairytale, like the designer lifted a building straight out of one of Hans Christian Anderson’s books.

Russia hosted the Winter Olympics this year, I thought they did a pretty good job apart from the ring malfunction in the opening ceremony, but that was soon forgotten.I genuinely wish I could have been there to cheer on Team GB but maybe in four years time I can go to PyeongChang, South Korea and watch the event there.

russia  Kremlin

 

Leave a Reply

